Horse Racing Ireland operates a number of advisory Board sub-committees in relation to its statutory, corporate governance and operational functions and responsibilities.  All such committees are established to provide independent strategic direction and to act in an advisory capacity to assist the executives and the HRI Board in the management of the function or body concerned. 

  • Sub-Committees

  • Nicky Hartery - Chairperson
    Con Haugh
    Meta Osborne
    Victor Clarke Acting Chairperson
    Patricia O'Connor
    Peter Nolan
    Robert Nixon
    Meta Osborne
    Daragh Fitzpatrick Chairperson
    Paddy Desmond
    Sharon Byrne
    Elizabeth Headon
    Ross Kierans
    Mary O’Connor - Chairperson
    Bernard Caldwell
    Pat Brennan
    Pat Byrne - Chairperson
    Dara Mullen
    Paul Grimes
    Mary Wallace
    David Robinson
    Bernard Caldwell
    Billy Bourke
    Jim Beecher - Chairperson
    David O’Callaghan
    Suzanne Eade
    Richard Kennedy
    Derek Iceton
    John Osborne
    John Mc Enery
    Meta Osborne - Chairperson
    Caren Walsh
    Conor O’Neill
    Christy Grassick
    Michael Halford
  • Nicholas Hartery Chairperson
    Tom Gaffney
    Pat Byrne
    David Allman
    Tim Hyde
    Noel Meade
    Suzanne Eade
    John Osborne
    Paul Dermody
    Claire Rudd
    Dermot Cantillon - Chairman
    Victor Connolly
    Suzanne Eade
    David O’Loughlin
    Michael Halford
    John Osborne
    Richard Pugh
    Eimear Mulhern
    Eamon Moloney
    Jim McCartan
    Cathy Grassick
    David Allman - Chairperson
    Una Manning
    Jim Mulqueen
    Eimear Mulhern
    Tommy Breen
    Henry DeBromhead
    Suzanne Eade
    Paul Dermody
    Patrick Prendergast
    Conor O'Neill - Chairperson
    Nicholas Hartery
    Michael Moloney
    Robert Nixon
    Meta Osborne
    Noel Meade - Chairperson
    Eimear Hannon
    Pat Shiels
    William Flood
    Matt O'Connor
    Jimmy Owens
    Theresa Allen
    Meta Osborne - Chairperson
    Caren Walsh
    Conor O’Neill
    Christy Grassick
    Michael Halford
  • Maurice Moloney - Chairperson
    Tim Hyde
    John Power
    Michael Ryan
    Ciaran Conroy
    Matty Fogarty
    Daniel O’Connell
    David Wachman
    John Murphy
    Peter Roe
    Carol Nolan - Chairperson
    Ger Flynn
    John Lane
    Andrew Coonan
    Jennifer Walsh
    John Murphy (Cork)
    Joe Collins (Dundalk)
    John Osborne (Dundalk)
    Aileen Goatley (Dundalk)
    Suzanne Eade (Irish Equine Centre)
    John Malone ( Irish Equine Centre)
    John Osborne (Irish Equine Centre)
    Jason Morris (Punchestown)
    Dick O’Sullivan (Punchestown)
    Nyall Speirs (Punchestown)
    Sandy Persse (Punchestown)
    Michelle Lawlor (RACE)
    Michael Halford (RACE)
    Carol Nolan (RACE)
    Paul Dermody (Curragh Racecourse Ltd)
    Suzanne Eade (Curragh Racecourse Ltd)
    John Moloney (Curragh Racecourse Ltd)
    Claire Rudd (Jockey Accident Fund clg)
This site uses unobtrusive cookies to store information on your computer, to improve performance and monitoring services.Click here for more info